- Licensees that have selected Geodata Trade Operator according to the Joint Operating Agreement
- Oil companies on the Norwegian Continental Shelf

The board is elected by the Norwegian Oil and Gas Association Licensing Policy Committee and consists of four members from oil companies and one member appointed by the Norwegian Oil and Gas Association administration. 

GTO board 2016
Gro Gunleiksrud Haatvedt, Det norske oljeselskap ASA (chair)
Svend Erik Petterson, DEA Norge AS
Odd Senneseth, VNG Norge AS
Christopher J Dart, PGNiG Upstream International AS
Erling Kvadsheim, Norsk olje og gass

Erling Bergfjord, VNG Norge AS (deputy)
Halvor Jahre, Lundin Norway AS (deputy)